Stompin’ Tom Connors: 50th Anniversary

Stompin' Tom Connors

It is here, the release of Stompin’ Tom Connors 50th Anniversary album.  Fans will hear all of Stompin’ Tom’s timeless classics and four new renditions from notable Canadian Country stars including; The Cuddy/Polley Family Band, Corb Lund, George Canyon and Whiskey Jack.

On July 1, 1967, Tom Connors was performing at the King George Tavern in Peterborough, Ontario where he was introduced for the first time as “Stompin’ Tom Connors”. Fifty years later, Stompin’ Tom has become one of Canada’s most treasured artists. With his homespun and fiercely patriotic brand of music, Stompin’ Tom’s rich musical legacy includes Canadian country chart topping hits “Bud the Spud”, “Luke’s Guitar”, “Sudbury Saturday Night”, “Big Joe Mufferaw”, “Ketchup Song” and Canadian anthem “The Hockey Song”. Stompin’ Tom’s accolades include JUNO Awards for Best Male Country Singer (1971 – 75) and Country Album of the Year (1978), the East Coast Music Awards Lifetime Achievement Award, SOCAN National Achievement Award (1999), SOCAN Lifetime Achievement Award (2009), the Governor General’s Performing Arts Award (2000), Toronto Musicians’ Union Lifetime Achievement Award (2011), and was the subject of a postage stamp issued in Canada Post’s recording artist series. 

Stompin’ Tom Connors Album Track List

  1. Sudbury Saturday Night (Live at The Horseshoe)
  2. The Hockey Song
  3. Bud the Spud
  4. Tillsonburg
  5. The Ketchup Song
  6. The Moon-Man Newfie
  7. Luke’s Guitar
  8. Big Joe Mufferaw
  9. The Bug Song
  10. A Real Canadian Girl
  11. To It and At It
  12. Lady, K.D. Lang
  13. Margo’s Cargo
  14. My Stompin’ Grounds
  15. Corb Lund – The Consumer
  16. The Cuddy / Polley Family Band – Don Valley Jail
  17. Whiskey Jack – Algoma Central #69
  18. George Canyon – The Hockey Song 


Comments are closed.